Nicole by Opi: Something About Spring swatches

Standard

This is the prettyest pink I have come across. I got it on clearance for $4! Note: Hi coco!

I love the bottle shape!

On my toes, OPi Diva of Geneva. Its a little dark but super pretty!

UPcoming: Back To School Series!

About jessafloo

I love clothes, makeup and anything girly! I also like sports. Pretty wierd combo huh? If you have any suggestions on how to make my blog a better place I would love to hear it! You can leave me a comment or e-mail me at jessafloo@gmail.com.

4 responses »

  1. Hi Jessa~ Those are pretty nail colors. I do like the pink one on your nails too.

    What are you planning to do for your last few days of vacation before school starts?
    any special plans? Hope to talk w/ you soon.

    Love, Pumpkin

  2. You are right–that is a nice color of pink. I also love the deep burgundy of the polish that you put on your toes.
    I noticed that your nail polish was a bit “rugged” looking. Do you know about the orange stick repair for nail polish boo boo’s? What Mom (your Gramma) would do, was to have an orange stick, twist up a bit of cotton ball onto the stick, and dip the cotton into nail polish remover. ( http://www.answers.com/topic/orange-stick ) (photo: http://www.aintnails.com/Store/product_info.php?cPath=59&products_id=98 ). Then run the remover-soaked cotton around your nail to remove the excess nail polish. Therefore, you will have phenomenal looking nails! Just a thought, in case you didn’t know about doing this…

    • Thanks for the tip. I dont like cleaning up the edges because I am a clutz (If you couldn’t already tell) and by doing that I erase my wonderful nail job that I put hard work into. The polish on my skin just comes of in the shower the next day

  3. I’m glad that you found my hint helpful. Gramma (my mother), would be proud that I did learn a few “girlie” secrets whilst “sitting at her knee.” lol

    Of course you’re gonna’ be klutzy–that is why you practice. I think this is a great skill to learn, and it might come in handy at some point. I certainly understand that the polish comes off in the shower, but don’cha want to look fabulous right from the start???

    Besides, you try different looks of makeup, so that you practice and get better, what would really be the difference with doing the same with your nail polish? I mean with your comments–“…[my mistakes] just comes off in the shower…”–you could say the same about your makeup. Oh, yeah this looks all messy and such, but the mess “Just comes off in the shower.”

    btw, I do really like your blogs.

Leave a Reply

