Back to School Series!:(non)Taylor Swift Inspired Curls Tutorial

Standard

Hey Ya’ll. I decided today that I would kill you guys with posts (or at least try to) This is my first hair tutorial so it is a fail and does not look like Taylor Swifts curls. It would be a lot easier if I could put on videos, but I can’t. Yet. That time will soon come. Grab some popcorn, this is gonna be a long post.On with the tutorial!

1. Smooth Down

use a smoothing serum. When you have distributed it in your hair, brush it out with a wide toothed comb.

2. Something.

I don’t know what to call this step. It’s an optional one. I’m taking Herbal Essence Tousle Me Softly Mousse and putting it in my hair. Scrunch.

3. Heat protectant (no picture)

k. If you’re gonna put anything in your hair, let it be heat protectant. Heat tools can damage your hair so this is crucial.

4. Blow Dry!

I find that products work best in my hair when wet. You cant curl with wet hair! Blow Dry.

4. Section your hair

This mop of mine can’t be curled at once. Seperate into sections

5. Curl, Curl, Curl

6. Tada!

Whew! That took me a while! Thanks for looking!

About jessafloo

I love clothes, makeup and anything girly! I also like sports. Pretty wierd combo huh? If you have any suggestions on how to make my blog a better place I would love to hear it! You can leave me a comment or e-mail me at jessafloo@gmail.com.

2 responses »

  1. Love your attempt! Practice makes perfect! lol
    What is “a smoothing serum”??? and what does it do for your hair?
    What is the purpose of you using the Herbal Essence product?

    Yes, doing hair, especially long hair can take a while. At least you don’t have to sleep on wire & brush curlers! Or blow your hair dry with a hair dryer, and ‘stuck’ to the machine through the attached hose! (it had a motor, attached hose, and hair “bonnet” which you placed over your head.

    I don’t know if you will understand the hair dryer that I’m referring to, here are some photos:
    http://www.tias.com/8731/PictPage/3923184848.html
    http://www.etsy.com/listing/48318736/vintage-dominion-bonnet-hair-dryer-in
    http://www.etsy.com/listing/41291472/reserved-for-jujiloo-vintage-dominion?image_id=125434748

    Keep up the interesting posts, okay? I certainly enjoy them!

Leave a Reply

